Over all the peaks is peace

High up on the 3,000 m peaks of Obergurgl-Hochgurgl, all ski tourers will find their own special summit paradise.

If the ascent on skis and pelts is a real physical challenge – then the arrival brings a true sense of heaven. Enjoy the glorious view and the delicious specialities which the numerous mountain rescue huts provide for your physical well-being. Guided ski tours with experienced guides are available in Obergurgl. You’ll find useful information at www.oetztal.com

Hochgurgl Romantic Route

Access above Hochgurgl Chapel next to the ski run -> fairly level circular path in delightful scenery across the tree line, in direction of Königstal valley. Part of the trail is floodlit.

(Duration: 30 mins)

Zirbenwald Nature Path

From Obergurgl to the university centre direction Zirbenwald, past the Davids hut as far as the Zirbenwald wayside cross. To return, left after the Zirbenwald bridge down the Imfong path to Obergurgl.

(Duration: 1 h)

Gurglertal Winter Hiking Path

Access at the Hochgurgl lift valley station car park -> level going along the valley floor Pill/Angern -> - easy to moderately difficult ascent via the Isse-Wiesen to the communities of Königsrain and Alt-Poschach – along the Ötz Valley Ache back on the right hand side past the Hotel Jagdhof to the car park.

(Duration: 1 h)

Ötz Valley Circuit and Vent Circuit

Stefan Herbke, the German mountain journalist, was doing the Ötz Valley circuit with his mountain guide Paul Walser. Here’s a foretaste for all SKI TOUR FANS. The Ötz Valley and Vent circuits can be walked from March and the huts open at the start/middle of March. Please check the opening times and reserve your accommodation before setting off on the tour.

further information...

Über allen Gipfeln ist Ruh'

Hoch oben, auf den Dreitausendern von Obergurgl-Hochgurgl finden alle Tourengeher ein besonderes Gipfelparadies vor.

Ist der Aufstieg auf Skiern und Fellen auch eine beachtliche körperliche Herausforderung – so ist das Ankommen mit wahrlich himmlischen Gefühlen verbunden! Genießen Sie die herrliche Aussicht und die kulinarischen Schmankerl, die in den zahlreichen Schutzhütten für Ihr leibliches Wohl sorgen. In Obergurgl werden außerdem geführte Skitouren mit erfahrenen Skiguides angeboten. Nützliche Informationen dazu finden Sie auf www.oetztal.com

Hochgurgler Romantikweg

Einstieg oberhalb der Hochgurgler Kapelle an der Skiabfahrt -> führt ziemlich flach in einer landschaftlich reizvollen Runde über der Baumgrenze Richtung Königstal hinaus. Ein Teil des Winterwanderweges ist beleuchtet.

(Dauer: 0,5 h)

Zirbenwald-Naturweg

Von Obergurgl nach dem Universitätszentrum Richtung Zirbenwald, vorbei an der Davidshütte bis zum Wegkreuz Zirbenwald. Rückweg nach der Zirbenwaldbrücke links hinunter dem Imfong-Weg nach Obergurgl.

(Dauer: 1 h)

Winterwanderweg Gurglertal

Einstieg beim Parkplatz Talstation Hochgurglbahn -> ebener Verlauf an der Talsohle Pill/Angern -> leichter bis mittelschwerer Aufstieg über die Isse-Wiesen zu den Ortsteilen Königsrain und Alt-Poschach -> entlang der Ötztaler Ache rechtsseitig zurück vorbei am Hotel Jagdhof zum Parkplatz.

(Dauer: 1 h)

Ötztaler Runde und Venter Runde

Stefan Herbke, der deutsche Berg-Journalist, war mit seinem Bergführer Paul Walser auf der Ötztaler Runde unterwegs. Hier ein Vorgeschmack für alle SKITOUREN FREUNDE. Die Ötztaler Runde und Venter Runde sind ab März möglich, die Hütten öffnen Anfang/Mitte März. Bitte vor Antritt der Tour über die Öffnungszeiten erkundigen und die Hütten-Schlafplätze reservieren.

weitere Infos...