Off-piste winter fun

NATURAL TOBOGGAN RUN IN HOCHGURGL

“Make way for the toboggans” is what you now hear in Hochgurgl. A new, 3-kilometre long winding natural toboggan run goes from the Hochgurgl lift summit station down to the valley. The ascent from Pill is quick and easy on the Hochgurgl lift. Once a week there’s a romantic night toboggan run with a refreshment stop at the Downhill Grill.

Tobogganing is possible every day whilst the Hochgurgl lift is operating from 9.00 am to 4.00 pm.

Night tobogganing until 20 Dec 2014 every Friday from 7:30 pm – 10:30 pm,
from 26 Dec 2014 every Thursday from 7:30 pm – 10:30 pm
Prices: children € 9.00 / adults € 13.00

The lift is free for all lift ticket holders and for children aged 8 and under.
The children’s price applies from aged 9 to 16 inclusive.
Toboggan hire at the Hochgurgl lift summit and valley stations. Price: € 5.00
Contact: Top Hotel Hochgurgl, T +43 (0)5256 6265

Winter hiking

Along the cross-country trails, from Obergurgl to Pill-Angern and back, starting from Obergurgl through the Zirbenwald to the Davids hut or continuing to the Schönwies hut there are approx. 12 kilometres for you to enjoy the refreshing mountain air and the snow-covered surroundings.

Hochgurgl Romantic Way

Access above Hochgurgl Chapel next to the ski run. Fairly level circuit in delightful scenery across the tree line, in direction of Königstal valley. Part of the trail is floodlit.

(Duration: 30 mins)

Zirbenwald (Swiss Pine Forest) Nature Path

From Obergurgl to the university centre direction Zirbenwald, past the Davids hut as far as the Zirbenwald wayside cross. To return, left after the Zirbenwald bridge down the Imfong path to Obergurgl.

(Duration: 1 h)

Gurgl Valley Winter Hiking Path

Access at the Hochgurgl lift valley station car park -> level going along the valley floor Pill/Angern -> - easy to moderately difficult ascent via the Isse-Wiesen to the communities of Königsrain and Alt-Poschach – along the Ötz Valley Ache back on the right hand side past the Hotel Jagdhof to the car park.

(Duration: 1 h)

Winterspass für abseits der Pisten

NATURRODELBAHN IN HOCHGURGL

Bahn frei für Schlittenfahrer heißt es nun auch in Hochgurgl. Eine neue, drei Kilometer lange, kurvenreiche Naturrodelbahn führt von der Berg- zur Talstation der Hochgurglbahn. Der Aufstieg ist von Pill aus bequem und schnell mit der Hochgurglbahn zurückzulegen. Einmal wöchentlich findet ein romantisches Nachtrodeln mit Einkehrschwung im Downhill Grill statt. 

Das Rodeln ist täglich während der Betriebszeiten der Hochgurglbahn von 09.00 Uhr bis 16.00 Uhr möglich.

Nachtrodeln bis 20.12.2014 jeden Freitag von 19:30 – 22:30 Uhr,
ab 26.12.2014 jeden Donnerstag von 19:30 – 22:30 Uhr
Preise: Kinder € 9,00 / Erwachsene € 13,00

Für alle Liftkartenbesitzer und für Kinder bis einschließlich 8 Jahren ist die Liftfahrt frei.
Der Kinderpreis gilt von 9 Jahren bis einschließlich 16 Jahren.
Rodelverleih an der Berg- und Talstation der Hochgurglbahn. Preis: € 5,00
Kontakt: Top Hotel Hochgurgl, T +43 (0)5256 6265

Winterwandern

Entlang der Loipen, von Ortsteil Obergurgl nach Pill-Angern und wieder retour, von Obergurgl aus durch den Zirbenwald zur Davids Hütte oder weiter zur Schönwieshütte kann man auf ca. 12 Kilometer die erfrischende Bergluft und die verschneite Umgebung genießen.

Hochgurgler Romantikweg

Einstieg oberhalb der Hochgurgler Kapelle an der Skiabfahrt -> führt ziemlich flach in einer landschaftlich reizvollen Runde über der Baumgrenze Richtung Königstal hinaus. Ein Teil des Winterwanderweges ist beleuchtet.

(Dauer: 0,5 h)

Zirbenwald-Naturweg

Von Obergurgl nach dem Universitätszentrum Richtung Zirbenwald, vorbei an der Davidshütte bis zum Wegkreuz Zirbenwald. Rückweg nach der Zirbenwaldbrücke links hinunter dem Imfong-Weg nach Obergurgl.

(Dauer: 1 h)

Winterwanderweg Gurglertal

Einstieg beim Parkplatz Talstation Hochgurglbahn -> ebener Verlauf an der Talsohle Pill/Angern -> leichter bis mittelschwerer Aufstieg über die Isse-Wiesen zu den Ortsteilen Königsrain und Alt-Poschach -> entlang der Ötztaler Ache rechtsseitig zurück vorbei am Hotel Jagdhof zum Parkplatz.

(Dauer: 1 h)