Events

in and around Gurgl

Holidays in Ötztal are not always quiet and relaxed. The valley stands out due its diversity! Events in summer and winter offer guests a wide range to suit all tastes and age groups. So bring on holidays in Ötztal. They’re going to be a hit again this year!

The

Audi Nines

Have you ever ventured into a fun park? The gentlemen at the Audi Nines definitely have. Here you can watch the skiers and snowboarders performing spectacular stunts and jumps over the ramps and enjoy the excitement. What is shown here by the winter sports enthusiasts is truly impressive.

Electric Mountain

Festival

Anyone looking for party in the mountains, will find it here. Every year, the Electric Mountain Festival not only attracts numerous spectators, but also top-class musicians from all over the world. So if you want to see the elite of the music industry at a very special concert in the middle of the mountains, you should not miss it.

Nassau Beach Club

Snow Special

We are visited by the crew of the legendary Nassau Beach Club in Ibiza. It is not the first time that they are turning their backs on the party island for a week to transform the slopes in the Obergurgl-Hochgurgl ski area into a very special party location for five days. Top DJs and other musical artists turn the Nassau Beach Club Snow Special into a party on the slopes with an Ibiza feeling.

To the dates

Night tobogganing &

night skiing

The no. 6 blue slope is floodlit every Tuesday. That means it's time for another night of skiing fun. Things get spectacular at the Festkogl Alm at 9 p.m. This is where the ski schools present a breathtaking ski show. Thursday is also a day for night owls, but this time it’s: grab your sledge! The 3 km long toboggan run is a real highlight at night.

Funcross Race

Obergurgl

If you've always wanted to know how fast you can ski or snowboard, the Funcross Race is the ideal choice. Here you can tackle the Funcross as often as you like after registering and receiving a sticker. All age groups compete here for the day’s best time.

Start of the

summer cable cars

The Hochgurglbahn I & II gondolas and the Top Wurmkogl chairlift start their summer season again on 25 June. One day later, the Hohe Mut cable car is up and running for the summer too. So you can get up the mountains quickly, easily and comfortably until early September.

Climbhow

via ferrata workshop

A good basic technique is a prerequisite for a successful climbing day. During the Climbhow via ferrata workshop you will learn how to use the via ferrata equipment correctly, the basics of climbing via ferrata and how to plan a suitable via ferrata day. You can learn and experience all this in Obergurgl on 18 July. The meeting point for this is the main office of the Obergurgl ski school at 9.30 a.m.

Glacier

trail run

An event is held for all trail runners in Gurgl in June. Here you can take part in the glacier trail run on technically demanding routes between 2,000 and 3,000 metres above sea level and experience numerous Ötztal glaciers up close. The start for all registered participants is the village centre in Obergurgl.

Still

not enough?

You can find even more events taking place in Ötztal here.

Find out more

Events

in und rund um Gurgl

Der Urlaub im Ötztal ist nicht immer ruhig und entspannt. Das Tal zeichnet sich durch seine Vielfalt aus! Mit den Events im Sommer sowie im Winter finden Gäste hier eine große Bandbreite an Veranstaltungen für jeden Geschmack und jede Altersklasse. Der Urlaub im Ötztal kann also kommen. Er wird auch heuer wieder ein Hit!

The

Audi Nines

Haben Sie sich schon einmal in einen Funpark gewagt? Die Herrschaften bei den Audi Nines auf jeden Fall. Hier können Sie den Ski- und Snowboardfahrern bei spektakulären Stunts und Sprüngen über die Rampen zusehen und mitfiebern. Wahrlich beeindruckend, was hier von den Wintersportlern gezeigt wird.

Electric Mountain

Festival

Wer Party in den Bergen sucht, der findet sie hier. Das Electric Mountain Festival lockt jährlich nicht nur zahlreiche Zuschauer an, sondern auch hochkarätige Musiker aus aller Welt. Wer also die Elite der Musikindustrie bei einem ganz besonderen Konzert mitten in den Bergen sehen möchte, sollte das auf keinen Fall verpassen.

Nassau Beach Club

Snow Special

Uns besucht die Crew des legendären Nassau Beach Clubs in Ibiza. Nicht zum ersten Mal kehren sie der Partyinsel für eine Woche den Rücken, um im Skigebiet von Obergurgl-Hochgurgl fünf Tage lang die Pisten zu einer ganz besonderen Partylocation zu machen. Top-DJs und andere musikalische Künstler machen das Nassau Beach Club Snow Special zur Pistenfeier mit Ibiza Feeling.
 

Zu den Terminen

Nachtrodeln &

Nachtskilauf

Jeden Dienstag ist die blaue Piste Nr. 6 hell beleuchtet. Das bedeutet, es ist wieder Zeit für ein Nachtskilauf-Vergnügen. Spektakulär wird es um 21 Uhr bei der Festkogl Alm. Hier zeigen die Skischulen eine atemberaubende Ski-Show. Auch Donnerstag ist ein Tag für Nachtschwärmer, dieses Mal heißt es aber: Rodel einpacken! Die 3 km lange Rodelbahn ist in der Nacht ein wahres Highlight.

Funcross Race

Obergurgl

Wer immer schon einmal wissen wollte, wie schnell er Skifahren oder Snowboarden kann, der ist beim Funcross Race ideal aufgehoben. Hier können Sie beliebig oft nach Anmeldung und Erhalt eines Stickers durch den Funcross fahren. Hier matchen sich alle Altersklassen um die Tagesbestzeit.

Start

Sommerbahnen

Am 25.06. ist es wieder so weit, die Hochgurglbahn I & II und der Sessellift Top Wurmkogl starten in die Sommersaison. Einen Tag später ist auch die Hohe Mut Bahn wieder im Sommerbetrieb angekommen. So kommen Sie bis Anfang September unkompliziert, schnell und bequem auf die Berge.

Climbhow

Klettersteig Workshop

Eine gute Grundtechnik ist Voraussetzung für einen gelungenen Klettertag. Beim Climbhow Klettersteig Workshop lernen Sie den richtigen Gebrauch der Klettersteigausrüstung, die Basics zur Begehung von Klettersteigen und die Planung eines geeigneten Klettersteigtages. All das können Sie am 18.07. in Obergurgl lernen und erleben. Treffpunkt dafür ist das Hauptbüro der Skischule Obergurgl um 09:30 Uhr.

Gletscher

Trailrun

Ein Event für alle Trailrunner findet im Juni in Gurgl statt. Hier können Sie beim Gletscher Trailrun auf technisch anspruchsvollen Strecken zwischen 2.000 und 3.000 Metern Höhe teilnehmen und dabei zahlreiche Ötztaler Gletscher hautnah erleben. Der Start ist für alle angemeldeten Teilnehmer das Dorfzentrum in Obergurgl.

Noch nicht

genug?

Hier finden Sie noch mehr Events, die im Ötztal stattfinden.
 

Mehr erfahren